Lovely Fabric!

Well I had a lovely time browsing the fabric shops on City Road in Cardiff on Tuesday and I came away with a couple of bargains to boot!

“Butterfly Fabrics” was my favourite shop this time with lots of lovely summer cotton prints out on the stands – I was spoilt for choice.  My mind was made up though when I spotted some Laura Ashley cotton prints at half price.  I picked up 2m each of the pink and the green at just £3.99 a metre. 

laura-ashley-1

laura-ashley-green

 laura-ashley-pink

New Look patterns were also on offer at £2.95 each so I bought NewLook 6800.  New Look 6800

 

I think perhaps I’ll use the green print.  I’ve not decided yet what I’ll use the pink for, although I think Chloe’s got her beady eye on it!

And yes, I was being optimistic about finishing the pinafore by Wednesday.  I’ve stitched the facing on and trimmed and clipped the seam allowance.  Tonight I’ll sew the shoulders together and understitch the facing – maybe I’ll even start fitting the zip.  See how I feel.

Ah well, before I do that I think I’d better make my family some tea….

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Fashion student said,

    I am a fashion student in Bristol and I regularly visit Butterfly fabrics in Cardiff as their aren’t any decent fabrics shops in Bristol!
    Butterfly fabrics have a great selection of all kind of fabrics including cottons, satins and beautiful silks! They also have a great range of dress patterns and all the haberdashery bits and bobs u need! The shop is light and spacious and prices are reasonable!
    Very friendly service and very helpful with choosing the right fabrics, they know a lot about the fabrics that they stock and are happy to order certain fabrics if you needed.
    I would strongly recommend visiting Butterfly fabrics!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

