Meet Doris

I’m so excited!  My latest sewing acquisition arrived today!  My very own Lady Valet dressform.

I’ve hummed and ha-ad about getting one for ages but kept telling myself it was an extravagance I really didn’t need.  How wrong was I??  I’ve been making a Christmas dress for a friend and have been using a dressform in evening class to work on it (post still to come).  I was sold!

So, I pooled my Christmas money (thank you family) and ordered one from Jaycotts on Christmas Eve.  Doris arrived this afternoon.

She’s already wearing a half-finished velvet top that’s been sitting in a carrier bag for about two years – maybe I’ll get it finished now.

I’ll keep you posted on how Doris and I get on.

Leave a Reply

