Memory Foam Pillowcase pattern

I have a couple of these weird and wonderfully shaped pillows – they’re really comfortable and (allegedly) prevent snoring.  I have no idea if this is true because hubby refuses to use his.  Apparently pillows should be pillow-shaped.

Anyhow, I’m using ordinary pillowcases on them at the moment but that looks pretty rubbish.  Is there a pattern out there for these types of pillows or perhaps one of you clever ladies (or gents) could give me some tips on how to design one myself?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    i reckon the easiest way to pattern them is to stand them up tall ways and draw around the edge, then measure them all the way around where you head actually rests… add seam allowance or say 1.5cm and 1/4-1/2 cm for the edges…. make sure you allow for a hem and place the hem at the center back then it should hold tight enough in place….. hope this has helped slightly… that’s what i think i would do if i had to make my own slip!!! xx

  2. 2

    busyfingers101 said,

    Thanks Traci – I’ll give that a try. I’ll let you know how I get on 🙂

    Heather http://www.pixfactory.co.uk


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

