Welsh Costume Fabric

Just a quickie post.

I popped into Lee Mill today and while I was browsing I spotted some black and red dogtooth, woolen-type fabric.  Perfect for the jacket for a little (or big) girl’s Welsh costume jacket.  They also had a bolt of red fabric that looked suitable for the skirt.  Sorry – I didn’t spot how much per meter they’re charging.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Melissa said,

    Did you ever finish this? Just wondering which patterns you used as I would like to make a welsh costume for me and DD.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

