Ooh – new shoes …….

Well that’s not very sewing-y you may say.  But you’d be wrong …..

So the big (shh) birthday came this week.  Much to my surprise I’m feeling ok about it.  We had a lovely family meal at Gallini’s on Swansea marina to celebrate, I bought myself some quad skates (mid-life crisis no doubt) and I had some very lovely presents.  Which leads me to the shoes ….

I’ve been drooling over a gorgeous pair of Irregular Choice shoes for months but they were a bit out of my price range.   I’ve been telling the girls in work about them and how they are so “me” and how I’m going to save up for a pair.  When I got into work on my birthday morning there was a beautiful blue shiny box sitting on my desk.  Inside the box, wrapped in tissue paper sat ……

How fab is that??  With it was a note from my friend saying “I couldn’t stretch to the shoes so I got you the bag instead”.  What a lovely surprise!

When I showed hubby my prezzie that evening he said “well, you’ll have to have the shoes now won’t you”.

And today they arrived!!!!!!

Lush

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    oh my god those shoes are to die for…. love the bag but the shoes mmmmmm
    so jealous over here”!!!! how high are the shoes where did you get them!!!! PS i found you through flickr group sew magazine :)))) i love your blog already and all I’ve seen are your shoes!!!! good start huh!!!! xxx

    http://misstracianderson.blogspot.com/

    have just entered a comp if you fancy a wee look :))))


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

